Gloves With the Best Fit

While having great grip for gloves is extremely important, being comfortable and making sure that the gloves fit right is a necessity. If the gloves do not fit right then the grip of the gloves will not be able to be maximized to their full use. The glove needs to be snug on your hand while still giving it room to breath. When I wear gloves I prefer for them to be tight on my hand, maybe even a size small, but then I will not strap the velcro because I want my wrists to be free and give my hand some breathing room. I suggest that if you have to choose between a size to big and a size to small always go with the smaller size because you have the option to tighten the velcro or not. Also, having a smaller size will allow the glove to be snug to your hand, while a size to big just creates extra material that doesn’t allow you to use the maximum grip of the glove. While I prefer the gloves to not be strapped but have a smaller size it makes the gloves tight on the fingers and the top of the palm, but looser at the bottom of the palm and the wrist.

Nike

  Nike Gloves don’t cover the wrist like some other brands of gloves, which gives your wrist and hand a little more breathing room. I prefer this because I like to have my hand breath and not be restrained by the glove. Nike gloves usually will be smaller gloves, so for instances if you are medium you may want a large. While I prefer to use the medium gloves even though they may be a little snug I don’t strap the velcro but if you prefer to strap the velcro of the glove then you may want to go for a size bigger because with Nikes.

Under Armour

  Under armor gloves do not provide must breathing room for your wrists but this will give you more support on your wrists when trying to make tough catches. Some Under Armour football gloves will even go past your wrists close to your forearms. While this may give you a lot of support to help make catches I would not recommend this because they will restrain your hands when trying to block or just not allow your hands to breath. I have worn under armour gloves and have always preferred the fit of the nikes because of the tighter snug fit.

Cutters

   The grip of the cutters goes all the way down to the wrist, so this makes the fit feel tight when you put them on. I don’t like how the cutter gloves have the extra grip at the bottom because it make it feel as if you have to strap the gloves rather than keep them unstrapped. If you prefer to strap the gloves then the cutters could be right for you because it will give you the fit that you prefer with a little extra grip on the glove. The glove will feel tight all throughout the hand rather than just at the fingers and the top of the palm. So if you want to strap the gloves and have that tight fit with great gift then the cutter might be the way to go.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment