Gloves that are the Lightest

Gloves vary very much in weight. Having light gloves can give you an advantage but heavier gloves can also give you an advantage. I prefer to have lighter gloves when it it is warmer because your hands will be cooler while when it is colder I prefer heavier gloves because they will keep your hands warmer and make it easier to catch the ball. The last game we had was in Maine and it was thirty degrees and I started the game with lighter gloves but those were too cold and I switched to heavier gloves that kept my hands much warmer and allowed for my fingers to not feel numb. As soon as I switched the gloves I could feel the weight change. I like how the lighter gloves give me more breathing room so my hands do not feel so tight but the heavier gloves can protect your hands from the cold and injuries.

Under Armour

The Under Armor gloves were the other pair of gloves that I wore for the game that we had in Maine. They did not keep my hands warm because they were much lighter than the Nike Gloves. The Under Armor gloves though gave me much more freedom and gave me a much better fit to my hand. I like the Under Armor glove because they allow me to be much more loose and allow me to open and close m hands much faster which makes it easier to catch the ball. I suggest if you are a receiver or running back to use the lighter  Under Armour gloves because it makes it easier to catch balls. Under Armour Light Gloves

Nike

I use the Nike Vapor Jets and these gloves are heavier than most gloves. These gloves did a good job of keeping my hands warm even in games that were in Maine and New York. Having these heavier Nike gloves for morning really helped keep me warm because you need to keep your hands warm to keep the rest of your body warm. Heavier gloves can be negative at times because they can put more restriction on your fingers making it harder to catch the ball or open your fingers fully without resistance. AS a DB I prefer to have the heavier Nike gloves because I like to have my hands warm and more protected when hitting or making tackles. Nike Vapor Jets

 

 

Leave a comment